New Beginnings!

I’ve struggled with two things for almost as long as I can remember: my weight, and an addiction to hair dye.

I started to get pudgy and inactive around the time I was eight or nine years old. Through high school and university, things went up and down, but the general trend was up, to my dismay. Even though I know things have gotten worse and worse, I’ve never successfully changed my relationship with food and exercise in any meaningful way.

I coloured my hair for the first time when I was fourteen years old. I’ve been every colour of the rainbow — blonde, black, red, green, blue, purple… the list goes on and on! I usually change hair colours more often than the seasons change; lately, this has meant that my hair is becoming dull, dry, and damaged.

Starting now, I want to change the way I think about food, exercise, and hair dye. Next year, I’m going to be taking a trip to Hawaii, and I’d like to be fit enough to try surfing for the first time… if I could do it with my long, wavy blonde hair streaming down my back, that would be ideal! This blog is where I plan to record my workout logs, healthy recipes, haircare tricks, and my general thoughts when I need to record them to keep my sanity.

My  journey begins now!

Leave a Reply

