Egg White Scramble

I’ve been eating clean and enjoying some light workouts for the past few days, so my body should be ready to start taking an Alli pill with every meal. I’ve lost four pounds already, and today I’m starting more intense workouts, so I’m hoping that I can keep up the momentum!

Here’s one of my favourite breakfast recipes I’ve been trying out for the past couple of days! It’s under 200 calories!

Egg White Scramble

  • 3/4 cup egg whites
  • 1/4 cup edamame
  • 1/2 cup fresh spinach
  • 1/2 cup sliced mushrooms
  • 1/2 medium-sized red pepper
  • 2 tbsp five-chilli salsa

I chopped up all the vegetables and sautéed them in a pan with a spray of Pam. Then, I moved them to a bowl and scrambled the egg whites before returning the vegetables to the pan and giving the whole thing a quick stir-fry.

I topped it with two spicy tablespoons of five-chilli salsa! SOOOO GOOD.

(189 calories, 12 g carbs, 4 g fat, 27 g protein)

Leave a Reply

